a view of the of the British Columbia Parliament Building and provincial flag

BCFSA was established by the Financial Services Authority Act. As the single regulator for B.C.’s financial services sector, BCFSA oversees credit unions, trust companies, registered pension plans, insurance companies, mortgage brokers, and real estate, under the following statutes.